Humor

IMG_6914
A glimpse of 5th grade Brin.

I wish I had that terrific humour again back when I was in 5th grade.

I’ve always thought that I am one of the funniest person that I have ever met in my whole life. Yeah. It sounds stupid and sort of narcissistic but in fact, when people tell me that they laugh hard at my stories/jokes, it gives me a huge relief. Honestly, it’s a miracle when I make people laugh. My friend tells me that I am hilarious like one of Jane Austen’s heroines.

But then,

Whenever I (re)tell a joke like, “Where does Swiper the Fox live? Oman!” people would ironically clap at me or give a disappointed face for the lame joke. (In actuality, it’s really funny.)

But mostly, if I make up something funny in my head, I laugh at it. HARD. I mean, who doesn’t?

Everyone loves a good joke. Even one of your strictest professors loves a good joke. Even Miranda Priestly (although she’s fictional) (probably a good joke to her is your lame sense of fashion) (because she’s Miranda Priestly).

As Anna Wintour says, what she misses [about her country] is the humor above all of the busyness and stress that we all face everyday.

Leave a Reply

