Letter to Niña #1

I was restless when I wrote ^^ that on my journal. I was also restless when I wrote this letter.
I was restless when I wrote ^^ that on my journal. I was also restless when I wrote this letter.

Last month is what we call no-post August because I didn’t post anything. Not that I felt lazy but because there’s so much to do in school and stuff outside of school. Last month was kind of troubling for me since I experienced something that I haven’t had before. The piece written below is a letter I wrote for a (former) friend who has depression. I don’t know why I had the nerve to publish this. (My humour is so UGH).

Apologies, some parts of the letter will be removed (or edited). (Only like 2% are!)

This was originally written in Comic Sans MS, (font size) 11, orange. The irony.

Anyways, here is the letter. The second one might be published too as well. (The facts are included in the letter as well.)


Some facts before I wrote this letter:

FACT 1: After taking a bath, I told myself that I’d write myself a letter. It would be written on a yellow pad paper wrapped with scented specialty paper. Hell, the specialty paper looks fabulous. My atrocious skills in crafting doesn’t deserve its ugliness.

FACT 2: The reason why I was going to write a letter is because someone catcalled me at school. I still am very mad though.

FACT 3: I want you to hold a pen right now. Now, hold it as if you’re gonna write. The ***muscle on my thumb hurts right now. I’ve been writing and crafting too much today.

FACT 4: (insert name) inspired me to write a letter for you. Well, I don’t want to talk to myself (again, through letters) since that’s sad and no one writers me letters but myself. The last one I’ve written was for a friend who left Dominican after 7th grade.

FACT 5: I’m wearing huge t-shirt. (Well, not exactly huge but it’s not body-fit) and a *lavender coloured pajamas. Let’s just see if someone calls me “sexy” now.

FACT 6: Lin Manuel-Miranda is amazing.

FACT 7: Last year, my yaya bought plastic flowers for herself for Valentine’s Day. I bet that’s what I’m gonna do sooner.

FACT 8: YES. THE FONT AND COLOUR CHOICE IS IRONIC.

 

You see, I am so accustomed to the idea in which where I no one stays with me at dismissal. Everybody goes home right away and I don’t because I have to wait for my brother to be dismissed from class.

let’s slide a fact here: I don’t exactly know what this is going to be about but I’m just writing. I don’t even have a topic to talk about but I was just tempted to write a letter. I could talk about my day today but that’s going to be stressful and uninteresting but yep. Let’s keep the conversation going.

anyways, back to the topic. (the non-existent topic)

Ampersand has an event tomorrow. It’s called Createspace in which where members will be formed in small groups and well – they collaborate their work with each other. It seems fun (their events are always fun) but this time (yet, again) I’m not going. I mean the idea that “oh my god!!! you have every chance to talk to him!!1” “socializing with poems r fun!!!” “ur kind of ppl!!” is TOTES GREAT IF YOU ASK ME but yeah – newsflash: gotta got to my dentist tomorrow and to our place in Quezon City (although the event is at Quezon City). I chose not to go because of two reasons: 1i don’t want to talk to people/SOCIALIZING. I mean, I’m not an introvert but I’m tired. I don’t think I have the energy to engage with activities that needs talking a lot. 2I try to keep myself busy but not of the organization. I don’t know why. I haven’t even written an article for this website I’m in. I just feel tired and I also get this feel where I was expecting for something every time I go there. But trust me, it’s fun there. You’ll really love it.

The font choice is truly ironic. I usually go for sans-serif.

Also, I feel terribly sleepy and I think this letter isn’t even the 30% of the whole outcome (lmao what am I saying).

I have this tendency where I fall asleep on the chair beside the shelf where I keep my textbooks and a few novels because they can’t fit in anymore with my shelf. If I ever get famous, I hope they’ll put this chair in my museum. That’d be amazing.

Also, this morning I realized that there are a lot of things that we don’t know about the people that we love. A friend told me about the thing s/he found out about h/er/is mum. It’s a hundred percent private and please don’t mention that sentence to me. It shall only stay in this letter. Also, I realized that we all hide our ugly parts just to make us validated to someone that we’re amazing. Honestly, if you love people, you’ll just never gonna know what’s gonna be next. My friend didn’t see it coming. I didn’t even see it coming as well. (LIFE HACK: LUV URSELF AND USE DIS FONT)

I am also tempted to write a poem but my brain rejects my idea and my energy to grab a pen and write words. Why? It’s either that I’m listening to Hamilton or watching BuzzFeed (MY FAVOURITE IS QUINTA). We also wrote a six word story for the club a while ago. I wrote a couple and here’s one that I wrote “Well, he never really missed her.” (mmm PAK). Trust me, I don’t know why I wrote that but maaaaaaaaaaaan that was pretty good.

ALSO HA! I HAVE MORE WORDS WRITTEN ON THIS WORD DOC BC THIS IS ALREADY THE 854TH WORD. normal

I also write terribly – I don’t know why people read my blog

I’m not even kidding.

a while ago, I passed around an attendance sheet for the writers’ guild and I made ppl to write their pseudonyms and favourite writers. I also SELF-ADVERTISED MYSELF. YES, ON THE PROJECTOR. NO SHAME (needin’ the promo HAHA JUST KIDDING). But yeah, I totally did it and I also my lunch in my class and Miss San Miguel was cool about it. Kyle says I’m really legit.

I’m also excited for UPMUN AND GODDAMN IF THE DELEGATE OF (MEMBER STATE) FROM MUN IS THERE IDEK ANYMORE MAN I’M JUST GONNA HIDE

THAT GUY EVEN TALKS ABOUT THE ADS OF *HAVAIANAS ON INSTAGRAM GODDAMNIT OH MY GOD I SWEAR HE REALLY DOES OH MY GOD THANK GOD MY CAR ARRIVED LIKE 15 MINUTES AFTER

Sometimes, I think if I will be someone like Anna Wintour sooner. Well probably not because first and foremost: ANNA IS THE LEGIT QUEEN OH MY GOD SHES AMAZING; second: goddamnit I hate neon and full black (she dislikes full black); and come on my father isn’t the editor in chief of The Guardian help me pls

and also oh my god WHERE THE HELL IS MY MONEY THO

I also happen to think that Tavi Gevinson and Lorde and Malala are legit queens and they are amazing and dammnit THEY SLAY I JUST CANT

ps – this is getting weirder and weirder oh my god I JUST NOTICED IT I MEAN IT DOESN’T EVEN SEEM AS FORMAL AS THE FIRST PAGE IS

well, I’m just really hella tired. Amazing

To end this profoundly, I must say these words to inspire the bourgeoisie.

I love my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and me and me and me and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and me and me and me and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and me and me and me and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and me and me and me and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and my pamily and me and me and me and my pamily

no oh my god just kidding HAHA

THE LETTER DOESN’T END HERE

 

all da luv

 

(Note: I signed my name here that’s why there’s a big space)

 

brin – the girl who loves orange pens

august 26 2016

(don’t sell this letter to the historians for only $10,000 GDAMN I’M NOT THAT CHEAP HAHAHAHAHA)

2 thoughts on “Letter to Niña #1

Leave a Reply

